Some people think that it is a good idea to give children a small amount of money each week to spend on what they would like Other people think that this is wrong and that it is a waste of money Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some may think, giving a small amount of money to children from time to time is a good idea. In that way, they will feel like getting financial freedom. They will also learn about how transactions are done. Having money in hand from childhood also means they will also spend them wisely and when they will earn for themselves they will take care of their parents. Some parents might also be thinking that, giving them a little bit of money not going to hurt their income. Afterward, they are earning for their children. But, we also have to see the downside.

Having money in hand before knowing its value is harmful. Moreover, you can’t keep track of where kids are spending it. There are chances that they might go the wrong way and spend money on cheap addictions which might lead to health problems. Some people might think, this is a complete waste of hard-earned money and they are not wrong if children don’t use money wisely.

I think we should find a golden middle way. Instead of giving them direct money, open their children’s bank account. If that facility is not available, give them a good interest rate on their saved money in a piggy bank. Children will learn, if they don’t spend money on anything useless, they can increase their amount just by keeping it in the bank for a long period. They will eventually try to see bigger dreams. We can track their transactions just to check if they are not spending it for a bad purpose. We can teach them about investment; how to increase money with money. There are a lot of things to learn in the share market. And most importantly, we can teach them, money cannot buy happiness but it can ease your pain.