Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than the other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some men and women argue that it is a positive thing to provide high wages to senior managers than the other employees in an organization. This essay completely agrees with the notion because they have more responsibilities and it can motivate other employees to work hard for promotions.

The main reason why managers should get a huge salary package is that they have a lot of responsibilities and workload. In other words, a supervisor is responsible for the performance of the whole team wheres junior-level employee only has to take care of their respective job. Thus, if something goes wrong, the managers have to give reasons and solutions to the clients. For example, A customer care executive is only responsible for answering the queries of customers. They are not held responsible if a product or service fails in the market.

Another reason to consider is that the higher wages of managers encourage junior-level workers to work hard for promotions and raises. That is to say that

employees need some motivation to work hard, and money is the biggest motivation for people. Therefore, it can increase the productivity of the workers, which can be beneficial for the organization. For instance, a survey conducted by the Times of India in the year 2015, suggested that 50% of the employees working in private firms admitted that they can work extra to earn more money.

In conclusion, some people believe that senior managers should get higher salary packages than junior level employees. I believe that it is a good thing because they have more duties and work pressure and other workers can get motivated and they will work hard to be promoted to a higher level.