Some people think it is important to spend a lot of money on wedding celebration. While others disagree. Describe both views and give your opinion.

Few people think that it is essential to spend a lot of money on a marriage celebration. While others have different ideas. In my opinion, I strongly believe that spending a lot of money on a wedding is more problematic than beneficial. This essay will discuss both sides by using surveys conducted by both Times of India and Dawn newspaper of Pakistan

On the one hand, some people think that spending a lot on a wedding ceremony is necessary. Firstly, the majority of individuals in the society think that if they don't spend much money in marriages then society will not accept them. According to a survey conducted by the Dawn newspaper showed that 78% of the people of Pakistan are spending unnecessary amount in weddings just for the sake of showing off. Secondly, due to the influence of media, people are willing to celebrate unimportant events that showed in the movies and serials like dance parties, which has no religious backgrounds.

On the other hand, some believe that it creates more problems for people, and I agree. One problem is that due to the lavish wedding culture sometimes the bride's parents are forced by their in-laws to do a huge celebration by inviting thousands of people and forced to serve many types of dishes. According to a survey conducted by the Times of India showed that every year 18% procession returns without the bride just because the bride's parents had failed to fulfill the groom's demand. Another problem is that it also creates an inferiority complex which leads to many mental illnesses like anxiety, depression, anger, and the lake of sleep in those who can't afford to spend a handsome amount of money in weddings.

In conclusion, while people have different opinions, I believe that spending too much money on a celebration like marriages have a negative impact on society and should be controlled.