In many countries, women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring.

TO what extent do you agree?

In several countries, females no longer find it necessary to be in a relationship. Many individuals think this is due to the fact that working women can earn a decent amount of money and do require the financial assistance that a wedding can bring. I agree with this statement as they are working together with males independently, and can earn handsome salaries, as well as can travel around the world without any restrictions. This essay will discuss these points in the light of the surveys that are conducted by the oxford university and the UK government

Firstly, one of the biggest reasons why they are not interested in getting married is that ladies in today's world are more independent and working shoulder to shoulder with gents as compared to the last two decades, and are more confident in being single rather than being in a relationships. A study conducted by the UK government showed that 34% of the rise in female workers form the past twenty years, this shows the dominance they are bringing in the professional world.

Secondly, another reason is that they can earn huge amount of money form the jobs, this helps in eliminating the dependency they previously had, as a consequence, they assume marriage more as a hurdle in their careers. A study done by Oxford University in 2019 on working women showed that 65% of working ladies who are doing the professional jobs in the United Kingdom are either single or divorced.

Finally, another point is that as being single they can travel around the globe without having any kind of hesitation. A survey conducted by oxford university on ladies aged 25 and older in 2018 showed that 85% of them thinks that if they get married they cannot do traveling as frequently as they are doing right now, which is one of the main reason why they don’t want to be in a relationship.

In conclusion, in my opinion, I think that they don’t find it necessary to be in a wedding relation as they are earning well, living a life without any commitments, and can travel whenever and wherever they want to without any hurdle.