First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job

To what extent do you agree?

Many people believe that if you do well in an interview it is easier for you to secure a decent job so first impressions are important, and I agree with this statement. This essay will discuss the importance of first impressions and the benefits of doing well in the interviews by using the surveys and studies of the UK and the USA labor act management.

Firstly, making first impressions are remarkably important, a person who's applying for a particular job can make his impressions well by wearing an appropriate dress. Furthermore, a survey conducted by the UK labor act management showed that 97% of employers expect an interviewee to wear formal dress regardless of their genders, according to them this shows the seriousness of the candidates towards the job they are applying for.

Secondly, doing well in an interview is the key to secure a better job, if an interviewee has a decent amount of knowledge about the company and the job their chances of securing a job increase significantly. Moreover, According to the US labor act management, people who research the company in advance are likely to get a job as they have a better understanding of the company and can answer complex questions of the employers.

In conclusion, according to my knowledge and experience, I think that both first impression and doing well in interviews are the essential ingredients of job security. In other words, if you dress well at the time of the interview and have the necessary information about the company you can secure a job easily.