Some people think it is more important to spend time in developing a successful career while others think it is more important to spend time with friends and family. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether one should dedicate his time for family and friends or his career should be prioritized. I believe a successful career should always take precedence over one’s personal relationships.

Although today’s fast-paced live is vastly consuming people’s time, it is important, to some extent, that individuals share a small portion of time for their family. This is because family is still one’s greatest asset which hee needs to spend some time to strengthen his connection to other members. Otherwise, his family will gradually become broken at some point. Along with family members, relationships with close friends should also be maintained because people may need help or consult these acquaintances in the future. Thus, it is wise to spend a small amount of time for close relatives and friends.

Having said that, individuals’ career should come as a first priority. In this material world, money is the main reason for a person to work and is also the key to raising the family’s happiness in this case. With this in mind, one should concentrate on developing his career to increase incomes in order to provide for his home. Even when people claim that they have a rock solid relationship, money issues can still be able to come between couples. In fact, surveys say that many marriages end up separated due to insufficient supply to basic needs. If people want to maintain a happy family, the first thing they have to do is to secure a successful career which generates as much money as possible. Furthermore, since the opportunity to success comes rarely, people then have to spend even more time to make sure they do not miss out any precious chance.

In conclusion, the given reasons prove that people should definitely focus on their career if they want to keep their family together because, after all, money comes first.