Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinio

While certain people believe that one should have a peer group that shares the same opinion, however, others think occasional disagreements are vital amongst friends. In my view, everyone is free to have their opinions, it should not be important to always agree or disagree with one particular person. Often lack of varied beliefs can cause a person to have a rigid mindset.

Friends that share same viewpoint on different matters have fewer conflicts, since no one would oppose each others view. Additionally, they will be on the same page regarding politics, sports or society, and could have bonding over people, teams or places they like. For Example, people who like the same sports team often get along with each other and feel threatened by the opposition. As a result, their friendship grows stronger on what they collectively like or despise. Therefore, like minded-people have a stronger relation with each other.

Despite the fact, it is beneficial to have friends or a peer group that shares the same opinion, some disagreements are also an important component of a good friendship. When two friends are always agreeing about their view, it shows there is lack of perspective between them. It is always good to have a difference of opinion sometimes, it helps to have a fresh set of eyes on certain situations. Furthermore, everyone is entitled to have their own opinions and people can agree or disagree depending on their own experiences and situations.

In conclusion, its good to have friends who agree and disagree with each other, having the same opinions usually refects a mechanical friendship.