Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

It is believed that parenting should be part of the education curriculum to train the younger generation to be a better parent. I completely agree with this thought process. Parenting is not an easy task that can be learned by themselves. The education system, especially Schools, can play a vital role in moulding the youth as a better parent of the future.

Any art can be taught properly if a systematic approach is followed in it. I believe that parenting is also an art that can be approached systematically via Schools. Students can also imbibe faster, the techniques and values of being a good parent when trained at a young age by their teachers. This theoretical knowledge will definitely come in handy when they grow up and become a parent. This way of training can give an opportunity to the students to discuss with their parents and their parenting techniques.

There are many important qualities of being a better parent. However, few things such as raising the children with strong mental toughness, and motivating and encouraging them whenever they feel down are the most required attributes. In today's competitive world, children are put under constant pressure to succeed. Because of this, they can get into depression and loneliness, which can be avoided in the company of trained and skillful parents. These most useful traits of parenting can be understood only if it taught at a young age.

To conclude, I strongly believe that School can be an important start point in teaching today's younger generation about parenting skills.