Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent Do you agree or disagree with this opinion Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent

Indubitably, parents play a significant role in upbringing of a child.Though, a view has been surfacing every now and then that schools should teach Parenting techniques as a main course subject my inclination falls in different line from this view.

Analysing the statement and explaining it further, the first and foremost reason is that in this competitive era, youngsters already face a burden of complex academic subjects. So, including such kind of subject at tender age not only, could make their studies burdensome but also can cause health issues like depression. However, a group of people vehemently deems that today juveniles spend more time in school compared to homes so onus is on school to make them good parents in the future. But, i think this is the crucial age to make career and learning this kind of subjects at this time could digress them from their goals.

On the other hand, the people who assert the view of including this subject in the school curriculum say that to be a good parent there are so many skills required if start mentioning one can go on to list. For example , tolerant, responsible, caring, hardworking. Therefore, if these skills be imparted at the early age then these skills will also help the adolescents in their professional career because it is said that, being a parent is 24*7 job means, parents are never off duty even not on weekends.

To cap it up, i firmly believe that being a parent is tedious task but considering the tender age of juveniles i think it's not a good idea to include subjects like parenting techniques in school curriculum.