Some people think that the main factors influencing a child’s development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important.

Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

Some would argue that child's growth is majorly influence by social factors, while others think that their parents are the most crucial factor to consider. Although, children development are guilded by external forces, I believe family play the major role in their upbringing.

On the one hand, children these days have access to unrestricted technology such as TV, Music and friends. In other words, they watch and listen to different languages on the television where they subsequently copy and immitate their role models in order to live and become like them as they grow up. For instance, in the UK, many children indulge in drug addition due to the fact that their mentors are mostly celebrities. Also, children move and interact with their peers from different background and this leads to them trying to live beyond standard so as to oppress their friends.

On the other hand,most children grow up with their family members who nurture them. This is because as they are growing up,the parents ensures they are well behaved and also they choose the kind of friend they interact and spend time with. For example, parents always want their youngster to associate with children from a peaceful home because a child who is from a disconnected home tend to be aggressive in nature. This is why parents are considered to be the most important .

In Conclusion, while there are external factors that affects child's growth, I agree that family members are the most important factor. I recommend that children ought to be nurtured by their family members especially during their early years