Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It has argued by a significant number of individuals that advanced techniques are creating people friendlier. Whereas others do not agree and consider that it is affecting the connectivity among individuals. Before providing a personal view, we will discuss both aspects.

On the one hand, modern technology acts as a platform for people to connect in the easiest way. Communication is necessary in this world and many scientists and engineers are working to improve the connectivity on a global scale so that the world will be treated as a single village. For instance, mobile phones with the support of the internet allow a person to have communication with anyone around the world, better communication always favour strong bonding, thus making more social. Hence, I agree that in today’s world applications like Facebook is vital to have strong bonds between individuals as these platforms help to improve the social network.

On the other hand, addiction to such applications has proven adverse effects by keeping the individual away from society. The overuse of such applications makes their habit of using it every time and force an individual to remain connected with such tools, hence most youngsters utilized their leisure time inside their homes. Outdoor activities are very rear in such cases, hence the government is inspiring people by involving them in outdoor activities like yoga. Research from the University of Chicago has revealed that the impact of modern tools on youngsters are proven severe and making them isolated from society.

In conclusion, although, there are certain drawbacks related to modern techniques and no doubt it is affecting people to some extent. But I still believe that technology is way more beneficial for society in terms of connectivity and making people more social.