Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by a number of individuals that recent advances in technology help the person to become extra sociable. Whereas, others contradict and blame technology for making people limited in the social network. Before reaching a conclusion, it is important to discuss both aspects of this argument.

On the one hand, technology has opened up new avenues in the way we communicate with another person situated anywhere on the globe. It has enabled us to connect and share information with people irrespective of their location. These technical gadgets are helping individuals to remain connected with anyone around the world. For instance, a mobile phone with an internet connection provides a great combination to communicate with the people surrounding without wasting time such as travelling to meet them physically like in older days.

On the other hand, technology takes away the physical aspect of communication. This limitation can make people feel an absence of the human touch and can take away from the clarity of a message and the dependance of the technology keeps the person isolated from society. To illustrate, the usage percentage of mobile phones by youth has risen to 45 per cent, thus keeping busy in their mobile phones instead of talking face to face with people is a big disadvantage.