Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the 21st century, technology has become rapid and advanced in terms of communications. Living in this modern world without a mobile phone is considered unproductive. Some people believe that rise of technology in communications has devalued the letter writing system. In my opinion, quite agree with the above-mentioned statement. However, still, some people consider letter writing a good habit and useful tool to communicate.

Smartphones have changed the way to communications completely, use of apps, multi multiprocessing, storage and many more options have made it convenient for everyone. In addition, the low cost of these phones has made an accessible for every common man even in the poor nations. Use of applications such as Whatsapp, Facebook has made it so easy for everyone to communicate in a better way like video callings, voice calls and smart calls with the help of google assistance. The technology is so handy even the illiterate can operate it easily. Nowadays, various organizations use these technologies as a discussion forum for an example, Whatsapp groups of sales team members to discuss professional concerns and updating the sales values from time to time is very helpful for the people in the organization.

On the other hand, some people still consider that the letters are a useful tool to describe the scenario, express love and exchange greetings. In spite of, the process is slow. However, Written letters can be saved as a memorable part and have precious value in someone's life.

In conclusion, Letter writing was considered the best formal way of writing to remember someone and very useful tool in the eighties for communication, Although with the rise of technology people have adopted the new system of communication, smartphones and are considered best for the communications in today's generation.