Some people think that in the modern world we have become more dependent on each other while others think that people are now more independent Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that whether majority of people are becoming dependent or self-reliant. This essay will discuss how people are reliant on domestic help and how they have become financially stable. I strongly believe that earning potential makes people more independent.

The predominant reason why people are called as dependent is that, in the fast paced world, everyone is in rush and hardly get time to indulge in domestic chores. They prefer to hire an external source in order to maintain the basic life. For instance, hiring a full-time maid for cleaning, cooking or baby- sitting will eventually save their time, however, makes them dependent on someone else. Moreover, basic household work takes up alot of time which is not ideal for working people. Hence, they are considered as depending on other people.

On the other hand, people argue that a good percentage of people have become financially self-dependent which gives them the confidence to take the reins of life in the their own hands. Earning potential not only makes people to do things on their own, but support their families as well. For example, the ratio of dependency decreases after graduation as they start their employment. Not only men, but women are also becoming more self-supporting than ever before. Hence, it is significantly clear that being financially strong helps to promote individualism.

To summarise, although people have become more independent by earning money as they can their decisions whether small or big, they often rely on the other people in order to get the donestic chores done. I would like to reiterate that people should try to do their works and become fully self-sufficient.