Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die There is no better time to be alive than now To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinio

Over a century, advancement in the field of education, science, artificial intelligence has been increasing rapidly. It is undeniable that the lifestyle has thoroughly been changed. However, is advancement increasing the lifespan of people? No, i believe it is deteriorating the health because of radiations emitted by gadgets and different diseases.

There are several examples of how the technology impacts our daily life. To begin, modern appliances and furnishing in the house is the biggest help for humankind. These products bring the ease and comfort in our day-today life. For instance, women use to spend hours in kitchen to prepare food for the family, however, nowadays it has become a piece of cake for ladies. Not only this, living in a modern house elevates the standard and quality of life. Hence, there is no doubt in saying that society has become more comfortable place to live than in the past.

On the other hand, techological gadgets has several adverse impacts on our health and it decreases the life span of people. Firstly, radiations emitted by mobile phones and their towers is hazardous for our health. As it can not be seen, we do not realise and become a victim. Being in contact with radiations affect our mental ability and deteriorate the power of brain. Secondly, transporation is definitely a good source of commuting and saves our time, but increases the road accidents. For example, over a decade, accidents of highway has been increased by 29% because of increased transportation. Therefore, it is significantly clear that there are negative aspects of growth in the society.

To conclude, although development in society brings enormous amount of benefits for humans, there are few disadvantages which can not be overlooked.