Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers Others disagree Discuss both views and give your opinion

Gift is a symbol of love and affection,when someone gift something to other it means they have close relation or bonding to each other. Through gift you can also express your gratitude for the service provided by other person. While gifting to teenagers we specially think about their choice or attraction and giving money instead of anything may be suitable or not for them. In further essay we will discuss both the views on gifting money to the children is good or bad.

When we gift money to teenagers, it creates an image of the item they were wishing to buy. It can fulfill requirement of a children to purchase items like books,clothes,game etc. Through money teenagers can also pay their membership or fees. Parents can also teach them power of saving when they receive money from someone,like small deposits can lead to a bigger amount and they can use that fund to purchase what they needed the most.

On the other hand it is always not advisable to gift money to children directly or indirectly. Teenagers are not mature enough to decide what to do with the money, they may use that in smoking or drinking or any such kind of activity which is unsuitable. They may fall into bad habits like drugs or may be some other injurious things. Children easily get influence of what they see and try to achieve or do that so rather than gifting money we should always gift what they need.

We should always gift a thing which they require most and what interest they have like Game kit,books,music instruments,games etc. We should not provide any kind of expensive gift to teenages becuase it increases their expectations more and more. It also affect them mentally what you have given them and they would make a habit of demanding that. They would not be able to understand ever value of money if we would give them money as a gift.

In conclusion money should be given only when it is needed most to the teenagers. Gifting an item instead of money will always be helpful to control their emotion and will keep them away from bad habits.