Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers, others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Presenting gifts in various forms has been a long time tradition embedded in human history, which we are also following in the present era. It is often argued that money is the finest form of a gift for youngsters, whilst others disagree and think that other forms of tangible gifts signify more value than money. This essay agrees with the latter viewpoint and will discuss both points of view to support the arguments with examples.

To begin with the latter opinion, the goodies in various forms such as greeting cards, souvenirs and books express affection, love and compassion. Gifts are considered as the token of love and leave a remarkable and unforgettable impression on one's mind. A picture collage is the prime example of this and when looked at after years, it revives the nostalgic moments attached with the presenter. It is therefore agreed that such types of gifts are more valuable than money.

However, there are certain demographics of society who disagree and feel that gifts, when presented in the form of money, can financially support the teenagers. This way they can spend this money to carry out their expenses. Despite this belief, happiness attained from money is short-lived and once spent is forgotten. Also, when offered frequently, it curbs the youngsters to become self-reliant. Instead of money, some useful gifts can be presented in need as indirect financial help, which they will cherish a lifetime. For example, parents can present a laptop to their young child to help in studies. This way one's need is also fulfilled and most importantly, one will feel special and loved.

To recapitulate, This essay agrees that small tangible gifts than money represent true care and hold a special place in one's heart. Therefore, It would be right to say that money cannot buy true happiness.