Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some argued that it is better to give monitory presents to youngsters . Whereas, many people do not agree with this statement. While , teens prefer to receive money so that they can spend it where they want. However, I believe that teens are immature and can misuse that money for wrong doings.

Money enables the young children to spend it according to their wish and even adults are not aware about their choices. This is to say that, sometimes teens want to buy something that they need but because of scarcity of money they are not able to buy that. therefore, it is good idea they can save that money and buy the necessary things for them later that also help them to know the value of money. For Example , In India it is like a tradition 80 percent of the relatives always give money to children so that they can use this money to get something for them. In my opinion , people can also buy things for teenagers so that they can not use it for the wrong things.

Teenagers are not mature enough to know the value of money and usually they are not aware about how to spend money wisely and this results in wasting the money. In other words , young kids get influenced very easily and if they have extra money they might get in trouble which means that, they can get involved in wrong things such as drugs, alcohol and so on.

Therefore, they should not be given more money instead of that people can get them something that can be useful for them or for their studies like books for reading or any mind games. For example, according to recent article in Times of India 50 percent of the teenagers who have more money are likely to go on wrong paths as compared to the others.

To conclude, teenagers usually like the monitory gifts as they can spend it on clothes or games for them rather than receiving a gift that is not as per their choice. Despite this , they are more likely to spend that money on unnecessary things or might get trap in some wrong things. I believe that it is better to give any other essential thing as gift rather than money.