Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people relax.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music is another synonym for relaxation. According to me not only some people but most people also agree that music is the main source for relaxation without any age limit. I completely agree with this view and will give my reasons below.

On one hand, I believe that music is invented to reduce stress in terms of physical or mental. There are many advantages due to this Firstly, people who are working as drivers always listen to songs to kill their boring time in driving. Secondly, children who are studying for exams take breaks and listen to music to relax their minds and to kick start again.

On the other hand, the music will improve the business in the shopping malls, departmental stores or shops. The shop keepers will keep a piece of light music which makes the customer feel soften their mind and will spend some more time to see the goods in the shop and also stay for a longer time to buy things. Besides, music will affect people's performances. The fast beat music will indeed impact the athletes' performance in competitions that’s why the songs are displayed at the time of training or game competitions. Lastly, slow instrumental music will indeed help people to release stress that’s the reason the spa, yoga, and massage centers always keep this type of music.

In conclusion, music indeed plays a vital role in our ways of life, as music can affect our mindset and emotions. And then music can be used as a source of income as well, therefore, we must appreciate music and enjoy them.