Some people think the most important thing about being rich is that it gives an opportunity to help other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believed that wealthy people could bring various opportunities to help others. Personally, I partly agree with this view.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many people think that rich people can contribute their money to help other people. Their principal reason for this is that being wealthy can give them the money and the ability to do things that an average person cannot do. Take Bill Gate, for example, a well-known billionaire can easily support the education and living standard of orphan children. This also can erase the percentage of illiteracy among younger generations in the future. Poor children with the support of rich people are allowed to learn at school without worrying about financial problems that can occur in the future.

On the other hand, normal citizens can also devote themselves to saving other lives. Although a lot of great things cannot be done or achieved, efforts can still be made to brighten others’ lives. In fact, the act of kindness sometimes does not need to involve financial conditions as a small action can contribute to a bigger purpose. Take charity programs for the elderly, for example, those are a series of small actions coming from many people across countries that can contribute to building a new healthcare center for the elderly people. As a result, these actions can sometimes motivate many suffering individuals to overcome their personal difficulties or even prevent a potential crime rate from happening.

In conclusion, there are sufficient grounds to believe that wealthy people offer chances to save people's lives by contributing their money to society. However, I believe that not only a billionaire but also an average person can contribute their effort to help others.