Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Every nation has its own history and culture and they try to capture and store it as much as possible in the museums. A museum should be entertaining is thought by few individuals while others argue that the museums should provide knowledge. In my opinion, information from the museum is critical and valuable and the first priority of museums must be education.

Museums of different kinds have different types of information and this information is captured in the form of sculptures, paintings, art, and in many more ways. In addition, museums are considered the great source of knowledge of history and tradition. Various schools and colleges encourage their students to have a visit to nearby museums to understand the culture, traditions and art from the history. Furthermore, the museum of kurukshetra, the place in India where Mahabharata was fought still has all the tools and equipment’s used during the war. These tools act as a resourceful information about the war and support in distributing knowledge about the war in between young generation.

On the other hand, the museum can certainly help in the entertainment purpose, such as a beautiful way of representation of antique collections always attract visitors. For instance, the museum of circus in Kuwait shows the different patterns of circus sets used in the past and their 3-dimensional presentation amaze the visitor.

In conclusion, the museum provides the source of information as well as act as an entertainment purpose also. Although in covering both the factors, the information part of museum dominates over entertainment