Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Experts and amateurs throughout the world have argued about importance and influence which music plays in modern society. While some say that this direction of art is just popular entertainment without any deep sense, others opine that it is the ancient layer of artist impressions, which is closely related with social realities. From my perspective, we may hardly find anyone who have not been interested in music in their life, so I am not an exception and I am sure in enormous role of this art in our life. The following paragraphs aim to put forward arguments from both sides, using examples to demonstrate points and support ideas.

There is an ample evidence that myriads of artists perform themselves only to earn money and enjoy the glory. More specifically, musical critics even do not pay attention to the most of modern industry members and the reason is absence of developing, discoveries in the genre or exclusive talent of a musician. At the same time, famous artists and bands make unbelievable concerts and shows, which inspire thousand fans on creating something new. Undoubtedly, popular music has focused on entertainment and has been the main aim to paint people’s routine in bright colors for centuries. I reckon that thousand years ago folk melodies and songs playing at fairs were well known and not thought provoking. Nowadays this genre has become elite and listeners may find a lot in this music.

There are other edges of music which everyone may find in modern or old compositions. The first face is deep sense which creator put into a song. It may be lyrics referring to important points in the history or to warming feelings. In addition, even melodies without words are able to paint beautiful pictures and huge worlds in imagination. Secondly, playing an instrument or singing is a kind of rare art, especially if we mention excellent artists who have spent the life to master their experience. In the end, I strongly advocate that an amateur in music is the most important advantage which this art may give. I have been learning to play guitar for more than fifteen years and feeling, when you have possibility to express emotions in melody or song made by your hands and voice, is the best therapy.

Although, many people assume that music is just a form of entertainment, I believe that music gifts the universe which helps us to learn something new and motivate us in difficult modern world. On top of that, all the above arguments show that the both sides have rights to live and people will have good topic for arguing.