Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are a plethora of news outlets for readers to wander in search of captivating content thanks to the advance in technology. A number of people believe that newspapers is superior to counterparts in terms of delivering current events to the inhabitants whereas, others opine the opposite point of view. From my own perspective, despite indispensable position of magazine in our society, people can legitimately learn news better through other media.

On the one hand, individuals who advocate the former sentiment may corroborate their opinion with newsprint’s distraction-free advantage. Apparently enough, paper serve one sole purpose, which is providing up-to-date and scrupulous information. Consequently, the outlay is extremely simple with separated singular-theme-focused columns and specially designed to drive human’s attention to content. Additionally, since journal ought to undergo rigorous editing and prolonged time of writing and editing prior to being published, it guarantees supreme experiences upon reading with flawless writing style and non-sensationalist headlines.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the pervasiveness of relentless interruption from social media or personal communication, the privileges of online news platform significantly outweigh the drawbacks. The first conspicuous merit is pertinent to various function available on publishing outlets. Online media enables an individual to watch videos, listen to audio, cross-reference sources, consult primary sources and therefore have an objective and overall view about a particular piece of news. Moreover, we can passively take in events via media. To illustrate, in the past, we had to actively search for information but now we can simultaneously execute different tasks while listening to radio to elicit breaking news.

In conclusion, though the ascendancy of newspaper is irreplaceable, the efficacy of it pale into comparison with media platform regarding of informing reader with hot events