Some people think that only those people who have worked for a company for many years should be promoted to higher position. Do you agree or disagree.

There is an opinion that primarily staff members who have dedicated many years to working for a particular company should be given executive positions in a company. I disagree with this view point in as much as younger workers may have more skills and if not provided with an opportunity for a promotion, they will become demotivated.

Although the senior employees have proved to be reliable and loyal, more often than not, it is novices who have a wider cluster of actual skills. This is because young specialist exert their full effort in mastering their hand and soft skills in order to meet the requirements of today's highly competitive job market. Therefore, having been promoted, bring Innovation and help better to incorporate the latest technological advances into business processes which is irreplaceable for every company to flourish. For example, the average age of a new hire at Facebook is only 23, for this very purpose.

Another reason why less experienced should have even chances of a promotion is that otherwise they will not be motivated to do their best. Knowing that however hard the try still will not be given a high position in a company, young employees, to grow reluctant to go the extra mile, which may negatively affect the company's revenue and curbs its development. To illustrate, a prominent it entrepreneur pavel durov had to leave his job since despite his outstanding abilities, was not rewarded with the leading role. As a result, he successfully set up his own business while his employee lost his company due to lack of highly qualified workers.

To sum up even the individuals who have worked few years for a particular company might be less trustworthy they should be equally promoted as they have up-to-date knowledge and set skill. Besides that this will encourage them to apply their abilities to the fullest, does contributing to prosperity of a company.