Some people think that the only way to judge someones success in business is my the amount of money they make. Is this a true indicator of the success of a business and in what other ways could success in a business be measured?

People are divided in their opinion regarding ways to measure ones success .This has given rise to the fervid question 'can success in business be measured'?. Certain individuals believe that money is the only way to determine whether one is successful in business. In this essay I will discuss how money is not a true measure of a booming business more so, proffer other ways prosperous businesses can be measured.

Apparently, money is important in business ventures but it is not a true measure of a successful business. This is because money loses value. To illustrate, most fait currencies cannot stand the taste of time due to different economic policies and unstable government. For example, in 2013 in Nigeria, Mr Danta a successful business mogul once had 20 million naira worth 100,000 dollars stored in the bank but today the value has depreciated to 50,000 dollar. If he had know that fiscal policies could affect his stored money, he would have invested it. On the whole, money loses value and should be used as measure of a successful business.

Conversely, there a plethora of ways to measure a prosperous business however, there are two major ways to do such. First and foremost, investment in real estate. This is one of the most prominent way to determine a successful entrepreneur because real estate investment increases over time. For instance, a duplex in Banana island that is worth 100 million in 2018 now worths 150 million. So its evident that such is a good investment. Secondly, booming business can be determined by the amount of reputable companies shares it have. To elucidate, most companies sell shares to the public which makes them part owners of the business. So it's imperative to say that the more shares one could by from the different companies the richer and successful he or she becomes. Unless an entrepreneur has acquired enough companies shares, he or she is not to be considered successful. All in all, investment in real estate and reputable company shares acquisition are the main true indicator of successful business.

To recapitulate, the opinions of people varies on the determinants of booming business. Nonetheless, money is not a true measure of a successful business, investment in real estate and in company shares are other ways successes in business can be measured.