Some people think that parents have the greater influence on their child's developed, while others think that a child's teacher has more influence.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Parents and teacher play an important role and both have major impact on the overall growth of a child.Few people are in a favour of parents while others believe more in teachers when it comes to a positive impact.

We can't deny the importance of either or both.Mostly,children grow up by seeing activity of parents on a daily basis.Some try to follow footsteps of their parents in many things,whether it is food habits,behaviour,deal with others or working methods.Children learn a lot by obervation.They have a tendency to notice every small details of what others are doing.For example, if a child is noticing from the tender age that their parents are polite with every one,irrespective of their status,they will also try to adapt the same which is a good thing.So in this way,one can say that this is a positive impact which will help children to grow as a better person. Now, if they see that their parents are rude to someone, they will think this is also a way to deal.At this point,teacher plays a crucial role in explaining a child the difference between good and bad behaviour.

Once a child starts going to school, he/she come in contact with new surroundings and new people other than parents.Sometime it happens that the way teacher explain certain things might be better than what a child learns at home.Also,as they grow,they spend most of the time in schools due to the long hours. Due to this, automatically they will be more tilted to their teachers when it comes to any sort of discussion,activity,study,sharing ideas,play or sports.Some teachers know how to deal with little ones in a best possible manner so they make a great impact on children.

To conclude,I will say that can not deny an importance of either in the overall development of a child.