Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Life values play really an important role in making a person good citizen in the community. There are conflicting views about whether imparting social skills is a responsibilty of guardians or school. This essay will discuss both the views and explain why i think parents should be held prime responsible for cultivating these skills.

On the one hand, many people assert that parents play a crucial role in upbringing of a child because most of the time they spent with their family. Parents are considered the first teacher for every child because they mostly learn from them. They observe them, analyse them and get inspired by them. So, it is really important to depict the same nature in front of youngsters the way you want them to behave. For instance, if guadians want their children to respect them then they should set an example by respecting their own parents. Parents are held responsible for inappropriate behaviour of children, and hence nurturer can teach to co-operate with others. Nowadays, children, living in neutral families tend loose their temper easily and act weird when in public. Hence, in these situations, parents should teach these habits to their little ones.

On the other hand, Teachers play a pivotal role in shaping the future of all the children. Nowadays, children spend alot of their time in schools as both the parents might be working. Hence, all the control over learning is held with schools only because this is the right place to educate students, so they should include all these activities in their course structure. In addition, it has been observed that in comparison to parents, children are more afraid of teachers and they tend to listen to them obediently resulting a good future for them. Hence, teachers can show the right direction in order to become a responsible person.

To conclude, althought educators can play an eminent role in social life, parents are the one who are responsible for their child's behaviour and upbringing.