Scientists have been warning for many years about protecting the environment we must limit the use of energy in our daily lives Despite warnings many people do not do this What are the reasons for that and how people can be encouraged to take an interest

Over a century, the quality of environment has been deteriorating due to the excessive use of fossil fuel which emits hazardous substances in the atmosphere. However, some people do not understand the repurcussions and keeps on doing these things. Low level of education is the leading cause and educating them is the powerful method which will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs.

There are two main causes associated with ignorant behaviour of people. To begin with, lack of education in developing countries is the crucial factor as people do not study about the importance and bad effects of energy pollutants which goes back in the environment and adversely affect our life. They only think of how to earn money and fulfill their family commitments. Hence, lack of awarness is directly connected to level of education. In addition, many people possess behaviour where they intentionally do not want to put any efforts. It has been seen many times when people say they cannot make changes alone. However, contribution of every individual is required and appreciable. For instance, highly educated people often throw garbage on the road out of their cars which is clearly a sign of irresponsible nature.

Are there any solutions to this problem? Certainly, there are many. Firstly, the government can play an imperative role in order to reduce the amount of pollution which has detrimental impacts on the ambience. The authorities can make some stringent laws so that people will abide by the rules. Also, they can impose fines on people who are affecting the atmosphere in any manner. For instance, there should be high panelty on burning the fossil fuel unneccessarily. Secondly, the government can take initiatives to commence the awareness programs and educate the public. These measures will significantly improve the knowledge and decrease the impacts on the environment.

To summarize, the problem occurs owing to uneducation and unawareness but government can punish and spread cognizance in order to curb the issue.