Are famous people treated unfairly by the media Should they be given more privacy or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life Discuss both these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant ex

Undoubtedly, media plays a vital role in organising public opinions. There are conflicting views about whether privacy should be given to celebrities or they should compromise on their personal details. This essay will discuss both the views and explain why i think everyone deserves to stay in their personal space.

On the one hand, many people believe that privacy is a fundamental right of an individual and no one is allowed to hinder. Exposing all the personal details unneccessarily on a digital platform is inappropriate and would annoy anyone easily. For instance, any popular personality goes on a vacation to take a break from their sedentary lifestyle, the shutterbugs reaches out to them and record and publish everything even without their consent resulting discomfort to celebrities. Therefore, quality time with family should not have any hinderence.

On the other hand, it is truly said that everything comes with a cost, similarly invasion of media comes along with fame. When a person achieve popularity, they gain alot of public attention, followers, love, respect and hence, it is required to stay in the eye of the public through media. For example, a number of individuals try to cultivate the habit and physical appearance similar to their favourite celebrities as they become the role models for many. In addition, media brings not only fame but additional income as well. To explain it further, superstars who have huge number of followers receive good amount of money from facebook and instagram per post or story. Therefore, it is indeed true that they have to sacrifice the privacy.

To conclude, clearly, popular personnel are always in limelight, the privacy will be hindered, the paparazzi should not invade in their private lives without consent as security is the basic right.