Many parents think that it is good to teach their children about money Why do you think it is important to teach them the value of money What are the ways that can help children learn about it

Since decades, money has the controlling power over everything as it can buy anything. Most of the guardians believe that teaching the importance of money to their children is beneficial. I firmly believe value of money from young age will help them become financially stable later on in life. Engaging them in monthly budgets and use of cash for payments while shopping will cultivate a sense of responsility which will be dicussed in detail in the upcoming paragraphs.

The predominant reason associated with teaching the value of money is financial independance in life. Parents should impart knowledge about how we earn the money after rigrous hardwork and how to wisely spend the hard earned money, otherwise, they will indulge in misleading activities. It truly builds a foundation for financial stability in young adulthood. For instance, children who come from rich families often misuse the money and indulge in drugs and alchohal which ruins their life physically and mentally. Because children can be mislead by surroundings, parents should be careful while giving money to their counterparts and should not give as much money they ask for. Hence, to make children understand the importance of money is essential.

So, what are the probable methods to teach young? Firstly, engaging children in weekly or monthly budget would help them to learn how to spend money wisely. They will have an idea of how money plays an imperative role in our daily survival. Hence, it will prevent them become extravagent. Secondly, taking children for shopping and use case for payment will eventually enhance the level of understanding and responsility. For example, using cash for purchasing things instead card helps to understand the equivalency of cash and quantity of product.

To summerize, it is essential for children to learn the value of money in order to make them financially strong and overall successful by involving them in day-to-day spends.