Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

These days, it is said that children should be taught a sense of morality to become a good member of society by their parents, while others insist that school should provide moral education as their curriculum. In this essay, I will look at both views and explain why I believe that parents mainly initiate moral education for children.

Some people argue that teaching children how to become a responsible adult should be school's responsibility, because they believe that school is the best environment to learn about morality in a group. Teachers can instill in children moral values at school which are essential in their future lives in society. For example, experience of following rules and obeying teacher's caution will improve their sense of morality in public place. However, schools cannot focus on only moral education because the main purpose of school is teaching academic subjects.

In my view, parents should play a crucial role to educate children morally, because children usually spend the longest time with their parents in their childhood. As many educational books show, children have the nature of imitating their parents' behavior and their personality will be significantly affected by environment surrounding them. For instance, children who look at their parents thoughtfully showing appreciation to grandparents will learn how to respect elders naturally. In this environment, they will gradually gain moral values and a sense of consideration to others, eventually, they can become a good member of the society.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the responsibility of teaching children morality and good behavior should be placed on their parents. By seeing parents' moral behavior at home, children will acquire a key sense to be a responsible adult.