Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The development of young generation is significant for our better future. Some people think that parents are responsible to instigate good behaviors and moral values, while others maintain that it is the responsibility of schools. I believe that role of both parents and school is crucial in this respect.

To begin with, role of parents is imperative for the upbringing of their young children. The obvious reason is that learning of child begins at home and parents are the first mentor of child. Young children follow their parent‘s footstep and instructions more than anyone else. They idealize them like trail blazers wanted to be like them. In addition to it, good things learnt in early childhood attribute to personality and character of person. For example, at early age parents set few rules for a child which if obeyed properly, will become part of his identity. Hence, whatever the qualities a child nurture from their parents has long-lasting impression.

On the contrary, school role is considerable to teach moral and social lessons. School is place where a person spent a significant part of his life and therefore, it profoundly affects the child’s development. The individual gets opportunity to learn from wide community of peers and teachers. Moreover, it offers a place to practice different personality and social traits by having interaction with others from different background. For instance, children learned to be disciplined and cooperative at school.

In conclusion, I believe that both parents and school should educate the young generation to be active and able member of society.