Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family.

Do you think money is important factor when choosing job?

What other factors should be considered?

One of the main purposes of work is to earn good and live a prosperous life. It is asserted by a few people that the selection of a job need to be done considering its monetary terms so that they can provide secure life to their near ones. However, I think that along with salary figure other factors relating to employment need to be considered which are discussed in following paragraphs.

To begin with, undoubtedly earnings plays pivotal role in one’s life be it the salaried person or employer. It gives satisfaction to employee when then get good pay job because they feel that their hard work done on studies turns to be fruitful. Otherwise, less pay can put mental stress on a working person, which can result in depression or other mental ailments. Besides this, salary plays a crucial role in achieving desired standard of living and fulfillment of materialistic desires. Better salary means better life not only for the individual but also for their family members. Hence, act as a pillar of strength for whole family by supporting them in education and health care facilities.

Despite of aforementioned points, several factors are also curial in while selecting job. Firstly, job satisfaction is major aspect when a person starts profession. If the work culture is healthy, colleagues are friendly it gives people sense of fulfillment, happiness and brings contentment which no money can guarantee. Secondly, job security is another important feature while deciding job. There is always a feel of fear while doing tasks and insecurity of job if something goes wrong. Owing to which, pressure of work perfection can put stress on employees. Not only this, considering the future aspects, preference is given to job where there is a scope of growth in an organization. Thus, chances of promotion is also a significant factor.

To conclude, certainly money is considerable factor when choosing a job but other issues like job satisfaction, job security and scope of growth in working company are more pertinent and bring more satisfaction than high grade salary.