Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

Most people advocate the view that group tasks improve intellectual skills more if people show their active participation. Performing assigned duties with same batch objectives enhance the analytical skills of each member. This essay will argue why expertise is not directly linked with people’s performance in group.

Firstly, knowledge and skills are earn through hard work in studies. To explain further, education throughout the study phase is the backbone of skills development which not only limits to learn from books but students also encouraged to participate in inter schools competitions. Such action of taking part shows the eagerness in developing and honing these skills and the zeal to face the challenges that empowers them from the core of the heart to learn and develop. For example, a recent study by Education Council of UAE showed 70% of undergraduates prefer to participate in competitions considering it as an educational opportunity. Therefore, devotion towards study also advances the cognitive skills.

Secondly, in hand experience in area of expertise emerge the critical thinking and analytical abilities. Moreover, one’s passion for the role encourages performing the best in team. Naturally, this develops both soft and interpersonal skills along with finesse in problem solving and brain storming. For instance, a sales person needs to have sales associated skills to perform better in job. However, these proficiencies prove his/her abilities for the role. Hence, year of experience is directly proportionate to rational skills development.

In conclusion, this essay argued why intelligence is not the outcome of group works. I firmly believe that skills development follow the tendency of educational level and experience.