What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to study abroad?

Nowadays, our lives have become very different that from past and acquisition of knowledge has become a trend to live a lavish life. Present days people are more prone to studying abroad and later on to settle in other country .It is advantageous to live and settle outside the developing country as it opens up the door to many opportunities and sometimes it has downside effect also.

On the one hand, to leave our own country specially developing countries to moving abroad brings lots of opportunities to an individual and for their family and later on they will come up with better paid off salaries in comparison, to the ones who are taking diploma from local universities. Moreover, the person studying abroad gets the real life experiences which will became their assets in remaining life and they also gains the chance to meet people from different cultures, languages and traditions which will later on help them in their travel around the world.

On the other hand, studying abroad causes the person to lose the national identity and also feeling of isolation arises on a later date. For instance, People after completing their studies become reluctant to move to their native country. Therefore they prefer to stay in foreign country rather than going back.

In conclusion, studying abroad bring a lot of advantages and disadvantages depending on individual preferences and personality. Whereas it is seems that people who are taking their degrees and diplomas from foreign universities have bright chances to secure a god job.