Some people consider computers to be more of a hindrance than a help. Others believe that they have greatly increased human potential. How could computers be considered a hindrance?

Many people believe that computers are obstacle instead of support. Others, however, opine that computer technology has improved the capacity and capability of human work prospect. It is undeniable that computer has improved our lives but on the flip side it has its own disadvantages.

To begin with, computer has revolutionized our lives in many ways. From the point of education to professional career, it has been used everywhere. It has also improved the method of communication, for example, video calling, messaging, email, which has brought all the nations together and opened the gate of global business to grow economically. However, on the other side, every technology has its demerits also.

On the other hand it is the primary reason of isolation and diseases. Youth, nowadays, spend their maximum time with computer to play electronic games and often get addicted to fascinating gaming experience. In this case, they less seems to be socialize and lead towards isolation. This can be later, major cause of depression and chronic circadian misalignment. Secondly, it deprived youngsters and adults from outdoor activities. People often sit in front of computer whole day and face serious diseases like obesity, arthritis, poor eyesight. In addition, people are highly dependent on computers. Children complete their assignments on computer and they are lacking creativity. Trend of penmanship is also becoming out of fashion and people with high typing speed and skill sets are getting better compensation.

To conclude, it is unquestionable that computer has become integral part of everyone’s life; student or professional because of its effectiveness. It has simplified many complex work and evolved entire education system but not without the cost. People are engrossed into computer and their social life is barely left. Lastly, indolence cause by computer overuse is health hazardous.