Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Currently there is a contentious argument that whether mental strength plays a more significant role to win any sports or physical strength is more important. While both are equally important to be victorious in any game, however; in this essay I will discuss both the views and then conclude by giving my opinion.

Beyond any qualms there are myriads of logical reasons that prove that mental stamina of a player to react to a difficult situation is what differentiates them from any ordinary player. Firstly, the effects of positive thinking are much more important than physical strength. Moreover, mental strength determines that whether the player will be able to overcome the stress associated with playing on a bigger level. For example, the performance of wrestler Mary Kom was below average when she heard the news of her baby's deteriorating health which again proves that mental strength is much more important than physical strength.

On the contrary, some people believe that most games require players to be physically fit to beat other players who will have an advantage if the player of the team is physically weak. Every sport has a compulsory physical fitness session on a daily basis to train the players to outperform their opponents. For instance, a wrestler who is mentally strong but physically weak might end up enduring severe fatal injuries in any boxing match.

In conclusion, I believe that mental and physical strength are two sides of the same coin. A player is definitely going to lose the match if he is lacking either of the two. However, I believe that mental strength is far more important as what we think we become. If a player decides to win and has a positive mindset then he can not only attain physical strength but also the right attitude which is the most important trait for any triumph.