Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports are one of the activities which are known to showcase your prowess. Even though some people believe that mental strength is crucial to winning a sports competition, others argue that endurance is primitive factor to be successful in it. This essay will discuss both views, but I truly believe that the combinations and proper balance of these two things can be really beneficial to achieve the pinnacle in sports activities.

Certainly, sports such as running, shot put, and swimming require a great deal of strength. Indeed, individuals who do not have an ample amount of energy can not last for a longer period of time. In India, for instance, when committee selects a person for a sports tournament, they ask the participants to run 800-meter in a 400-meter race to check for their muscle power. If they are unable to reach that threshold, selectors disqualify them even in the preliminary rounds. Therefore, it is a vital requirement for a successful sportsperson.

Despite being physically fitness, a person also needs to be mentally fit to gain popularity in such a sports league. Sports such as wrestling, shooting, and archery need the competitor to exhibit mental toughness as these sports contain the numbers of rounds to qualify for the final competitive match. However, they do need to utilise muscle strength for long-time standing tasks. In order to qualify, these sports activities emphasise more on perseverance. So, It is significantly important to have a strong mental state to become an eminent game player.

In conclusion, both traits are really important to set a precedence in the sports arena. Limiting only to physical strength will not be suffice for certain numbers of sports, and gaining the same will not be enough for others though.