Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

It is a true fact to consider that in the present day society, the advertisement has become most popular media resource in the competitive market. Considering this, there are some analysts who hold an opinion that the public schools are better places to advertise to increase the funds for the schools, while others consider that it will cause to children to be exploited it will make them as captive audiences. That essay will assertion both side of the contentions before deducing a reasonable conclusion.

There are many people who speak not to place advertisements to increase funds in public schools. First and foremost, distracted juveniles could be a significant factor. It is generally seen that when companies place the huge colourful advertisement in school, children would more focus in advertisement and they would put less concentrate on studies. For instance, the majority of the businesses are placing advertisements in schools to focus more students’ attraction for their products. Therefore, if pupils do not have enough money to fulfil their requirements, they might get involved in some sort of criminals activities. It is natural that if a billboard advertisement focuses on presenting luxury items, poor students whose parents cannot afford them would feel deprived.

There are some groups who are in favour of placing advertisements to increase fund in public schools in spite of views discussed above regarding not to placing advertisements in public school. An increasing number of facilities could be a substantial reason behind the opponent's viewpoint. Nowadays, businesses spent thousands of dollars for reaching their competitive market. Therefore, if they can place advertisements in the right place they would spend more than usual, for example, sponsoring for new buildings and equipment.

In last, undoubtedly, whether placing advertisements in public school or not is always a matter of discussion; however, as far as I am concerned, advertisements should be banned in the school environment and we should make better and serene environment for kids in schools.