Some people think that sport has an important role in society. Others think it is only a leisure activity for some people. What is your opinion? Give relevant reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is always been men’s desire to have a healthy and peaceful life, which sparked a debate among masses that sports are a paramount for the well-being of the society while thwarters are with other opinion of taking it as a recreational activity. I consider that for having a well balanced life of any individual or any society, games play a vital role and discussion for the same would be there in the upcoming paragraphs.

First and foremost reason for my belief is that sport events draw the ways to bond folks from distinct cultures, regions and backgrounds with a common goal of creating togetherness, which do bring the feeling of brotherhood among them that undoubtedly helps in strengthening the relationships between different countries. For example, in different sporting events such as Olympics, where players do come under one roof, plays together and socialize with each other that help in creating a bridge of bonding among them despite being of their different identities.

Another pertinent reason for my belief is that healthy mind and life can only be achieved by being part of sports. Masses for whom, games are the part and parcel of their life; remain fit and healthy, by their active involvement in games, which helps in constructing a well nourished and healthy individual as well as society. What is more, participation in sports teaches us to handle failures with dignity and definitely trains people to handle crunch situations such as stress.

However, sports as only recreational activity reduce the commercialization of the sports and this saves people for not becoming money-making machines, which definitely help in reducing the illicit means used by sport stars to win the game. In addition, playing sports as only for leisure put emphasis on the overall development of any individual and act as a great stress buster that cannot harm any society in any mean.

In conclusion, despite the fact of taking sports as leisure activity, its benefits for the society development are far more than that, which irrefutable leads any society towards the way of developed healthy society.