some people think tat arts is waste of time but other thinks that it should be included in the curriculum

In Kazakhstan, there is a concern in society about the importance of art subjects. The reason for this issue is that they occupy more than twenty-five percent of the time children spend studying at school as well as seems to bring little benefit. Some teachers think that these disciplines are critical to learn at school, but others claim that they are unproductive. This essay agrees with the idea that art is not beneficial for pupils for the following reasons.

The main reason why that art subjects carry no significance to pupils is that they hardly contribute to the development of a successful career. As soon as many people get employed as either engineers or economists, they complain of the useless knowledge of art, which they studied at school. They also say that art is very interesting to study, but it brings no benefit to employment. For example, in Kazakhstan, there is a popular belief that if students studied more vocational subjects instead of music and history, they would be more qualified and easier to find occupations than those who study art as part of school curriculum.

However, some teachers state that it is necessary for children to study art at school. The main arguments for this point of view is that art subjects help children better appreciate the beauty of the world. If schools decided to exclude art from school syllabus, then pupils would be aware of neither the beauty nor idea standing behind beautiful pictures, songs, and theatre plays. Consequently, they would develop a sense of inferiority to those with a considerable knowledge of art. Let us take some students from the former USSR, who they had not been taught art at school. They found it unpleasantly difficult to answer the questions of art asked by students from the USA.

In conclusion, even though some teaches advocate that students should study both art and other subjects, I think art should be replaced by more significant subjects so graduates can easily find jobs.