Spoken communication is always powerful than written communication. Do you agree?

It is thought by some that communicating with words has more impact on individuals rather than writings. I disagree with this view and I argue that both types of communication have their own importance in the people life for the below reasons.

Firstly, the significant feature of written communications is that it can be preserved for longer time and can be referred whenever it is required. For instance, legal documents, as all rules and regulations are printed on papers, this can be accessed by the users, if any issues arises in the future , job offer letters where employee can always refer in case of any salary discrepancies with the employer, whereas this is not possible in case of verbal communication. Another point to consider it that it is an important form of communication for people who are introverts as this helps them to express their feelings which they will not be able to share otherwise.

On the other hand, verbal communication plays a crucial in conveying information more effectively as people can see the emotions of the speaker. For instance, when user express their gratitude in words that will reach the other person deeply as person can witness the emotions in their eyes. Expressing one’s love in person is always more effective than writing to them. In addition, Verbal communication creates an effective influence on the people. For example, leaders such as Abhraham Lincoln, Nelson Mandela has influenced thousands and millions of people with their speech.

In conclusion, no one method of communication is superior to other, both has their own significance. Written communication is important in legal documentation whereas verbal is more effective while expressing the persons emotions or to influence the people.