Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Mentor’s role is very important in our life. Few individuals believe that guide should take charge of educating the right judgements to his students which can help them to be disciplined. While on the other hand, others do not agree and say that academic part is the only responsibility of a guru. In this essay, both the ways will be discussed in the following paragraphs in detail.

Firstly, Guidance is very important in our life and Teacher is the best person who can guide us on the right path. Teachers are well aware of students potential and capabilities. They know when is the right time to guide a student and how. Guidance about life goals and behaviour from the mentor can help the individual to understand the difference and allow him to choose one particular direction in which he can make career prospects.

Secondly, Restrict teacher to only academic part also has its own benefits. Educator will be more focused on academics. Which can overall be more professional level and maintain the discipline between the students and teachers. Moreover, the mentor cannot have his personal interest at that point. To illustrate, some teachers wanted their students to be like them or like to study according to their own wish rather than students choice.

In conclusion, the guide and student relationship should be more professional than friendly. In my opinion, the mentor should be more professional to keep his personal interest way from his students and primarily should be focused on academics. Students can learn the judgements and right ways to take a decision in other ways as well.