Some people think that the teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the teenagers and society as a whole.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In fast paced world, multi-tasking is the key to success. Youngsters along with their studies should be involved in performing some relevant jobs which are unpaid is favoured by some masses and they also believe that it will be beneficial to the community as well as to the teenagers. I agree with the above statement and will justify in upcoming paragraphs citing few examples.

Person keeps on learning whole his life from the society. However, nowadays, youngsters have restricted themselves by sticking to the screens. This has made them lazy and reluctant to perform anything in outside world. They spend hours on playing games or watching videos on their gadgets. So, to change this scenario, their help can be taken in form of jobs for the betterment of future. For instance, their knowledge of using gadgets can be utilised by the local community to learn more about the technology. Youngsters can aware the society by providing the benefits of different equipments and which people in society can use when it is required like purchasing things online and many more.

In addition to this, today's teenagers are very well versed with all the issues happening in the world. They have ample amount of knowledge which they can share with lower class generation which will be fruitful in long- term. To illustrate, usage of liquid petroleum gas for cooking instead of burning wood or cow dung or how to conserve for future. Beside this, youngsters are good in sports and know the techniques related to them. They can provide basic knowledge to the children of their community and help them to get fine and they can even easily excel in these sports if they want.

To sum up, teenagers use their leisure time for imparting knowledge or helping others without any monetary benefits is a great step but should not be done at the cost of studies which they are already pursuing.