Some people think that teenagers should do some unpaid work in the local community. Some people believe that it benefit both young people and society as a whole. to what extend do you agree or disagree?

A segment of society believe that adolescents should get involve in some social work without receiving any financial benefit, for the benefit of the community. They assert that it will be useful for youngsters and the society. I do agree with notion, since community service has numerous advantages.

To begin with, considering the benefit of the community work to the youth. It will make them aware of the real life problems at an early age, which will ultimately help them to grow in life. For example, while working in the old age homes people become aware of how people have struggled in their life as aged people share their experience with the youth. They will become aware how life ends and why living in better way is vital. They will start valuing their family and relations more than the materialistic things. Apart from this, social activities will elaborate their knowledge in various domains, like why trees are essential for human beings and how nature plays an important role in our life. Hence, youth will grow as a more knowledgeable and responsible person if they do some community work at an early age.

Moving further, undoubtedly society is also going to gain a lot from this. If young people will be motivated to get involved in communal work, it will cultivate feeling to sympathy and kindness among them, which will definitely develop more harmony among all the natives. The crime rate will also diminish as unpaid community work will help the youth to imbibe some moral values and social skills. It has been surveyed in some countries that if people do community work, their intention to commit crime or harm other decreases. Because of the above mentioned reasons social activities will help the community to prosper as a whole.

In conclusion, community work is unequivocally beneficial for both individual and community. It helps in developing the young minds and making the world a peaceful place , which is leading to overall growth and prosperity.