Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they have the freedom to make noise as they like. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some essential measures to rigorously control noise are argued to be necessary by some, while for others one has the right to make noise without any limits. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion on that.

On the one hand, there are strong reasons to think that authorities need to issue strict noise restriction laws. For one thing, inappropriate levels of noise might result in numerous dangers to public health. For instance, the hearing capability of people living near industrial zones might be significantly reduced. For another, intrusive noise from the surrounding could ultimately lead to a deterioration in the productivity of workers as they can hardly concentrate on their works.

On the other hand, others believe that they are free to make as much noise as they want. One reason is that many of them feel comfortable listening to loud music while working or entertaining. For example, turning on favourite songs louder can make one feels relaxed after a long working day. Another reason is that noise seems to be an unavoidable effect of the industrialization and modernization process and some younger generations might tend to be so familiar with the background traffic and engine noise that they take it for granted and do not recognise its harmful impacts.

In conclusion, I would argue that although arguments in favour of uncontrolled noise-making sound acceptable, unrestricted noise emission has caused more serious problems for both public health and working efficiency. Thus, I think that it is an urgent need to impose tough regulations to control noise in order to have a better life.