Some people think there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.
People have different views about whether noise should be limited. While some individuals
believe the level of noise being created should be strictly controlled, I would argue that
people should have the right to produce noise if they want to.
On the one hand, there are several reasons why the government should control the amount
of noise produced. The first reason is that too much noise can significantly affect people's
health. Living in a place that is too noisy can cause problems such as headaches, which can
decrease the health levels of people, especially old ones. Additionally, noise can disturb
people's work or study. For example, a university student will not be able to concentrate
on his preparation for exams if his neighbours keep singing too loud.
However, I believe people should be allowed make as much noise as they want because of
some reasons. Firstly, producing noise is sometimes considered a type of recreational
activities. For instance, singing or cheering for a football club can be relaxing, and
everyone has the right to do those things. Secondly, as the world is becoming more modern,
people have found ways to deal with the problem of noise. Scientists have invented walls
and windows that can block out the noise, which allows individuals to focus on their work
without being disturbed. Therefore, the problem of noise can be reduced and there is no
need for people to keep quiet.
In conclusion, while many people believe there should be controls about noise, I believe
we have the right to create noise when we want to.