Every year more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on campus. Why are students choosing to study online? What can universities do to attract students back to campus?

Online study trend is increasing these days. Learners select online course options instead of joining the university campus and the number is increasing every year. This essay will discuss why apprentices are showing more interest in internet courses and the possible option to what university can do to invite more and more students for campus classes.

Studying online is much more effective than attending campus. Students do not have to leave their homes to listen to lectures or participate in tutorials. They can even interact with fellow peers just by using their laptops. For example, while online courses used to target working professionals who could not attend class, they now target anyone because universities have realized that people are time poor. In short, because of enormous time savings that online courses allow people prefer it rather than attending face to face classes.

Evening classes should be introduced by university grant commission to permit students to attend late evening classes. It will not only allocate more students but also help the professionals who are unable to take course work in the day time and prefer to join an online course. For instance, most of the duty hours in the professional fields are from 9 am to 5 pm, hence providing classes after 5 pm can be an effective way to accumulate more and more number of students in university campuses.

In conclusion, wealth and time are the important factors in education these days, in which poor students suffer and they prefer to join a course which is cheap and does not demand regular attendance. Although universities should include evening classes which are much in demand from professional workers to attend college campus.