Some people think that watching sport is a waste of leisure time. Do you agree or disagree?

These days sport is the most trending entertainment, where people spend their leisure time watching it. Some people are addicted to several sports and can't miss any game. That's why some of the community agree that watching sport is a waste of free time and others disagree.

On one hand, some people agree that watching sports is taking most of our empty time and changing it. First, miscommunication between one family, where conversations is missing and there isn't any concentration between each other. House management and family responsibilities will impact negatively, children's will feel that their parents all they care about is watching the game or winning the bet and forget about their needs. However, several people isolate themselves from society and friends to go and watch the game, in their rooms or if they are somewhere they will access to watch it online. For example, British people their priority is football, they forget everything to go and watch their teams playing. In my opinion, I agree with this point where the advantage must be for family responsibilities.

On the other hand, several people disagree with the idea that watching sport is wasting of time. First, watching sports will keep people at home next to their parents. They can save money by watching on TV, and not paying to go to restaurants or stadium to watch the games. Second, for some people watching sport release stress that they had all day at work. Moreover, sports is not a wasting of time for some, since many are making money from it, such as restaurants, TVs, bets and their incomes is relied on them. For example, channel TVs prefer people to stay home to watch the games, where they can increase their revenue from advertising. From my side, I think that people can relax and save money not only by watching sport, but by doing other important things that improve their live.

As a conclusion, watching sport for some is a wasting of leisure time and other people disagree and think it can help them in many sides. In my opinion, we can watch sport but not making it primary and forget about other important things.