Some people think that watching TV programs can help children s development while others disagree What is your opinon

The invention of the television set has made it possible for people to watch diverse programs shown from different parts of the world. There are people who think that watching TV programs can help in the development of kids while others disagree. In this essay I will show that educational programs will help in developing a child while how watching entertainment programs exposes kids to shows that are not good for their age limit.

On the one hand, people agree that when kids watch educational programs, it assists them in their growth as human beings. If they are watching an educational program, for example, it gives them exposure to different kinds of accents and this is advantageous. In addition, whenever they watch these TV shows, they will learn a variety of words that will enable them to have good vocabulary strength. Clearly, when children watch educational programs, it helps them appreciate.

On the other hand, others insist that if children watch entertainment programs, then it will expose the kids to programs that are not proper for their age limit. To illustrate, entertainment programs or shows such as secular music videos can expose a child to nudity however this is very bad for their development or growth. Furthermore, some action movies whose scenes are very violent are not encouraging in the development of children. As we can see, exposing kids to entertainment programs that are not suitable will not encourage their development.

In conclusion, I have showed how educational programs assist in developing a child, and how watching entertainment programs exposes kids to shows that are not good for their age limit. The opinion I have for this essay is that there should be restrictions on programs that would not encourage their development.